Lewis & Clark FAQ - 桌遊

Yuri avatar
By Yuri
at 2014-04-26T16:35

Table of Contents

Frequently Asked Questions - Lewis & Clark

http://www.ludonaute.fr/?page_id=3090&lang=en

有錯之處還請直接指正


Clarification about the Actions

The important note about the Actions has been modified between the first and
the second print run. Here is the final version: It is always permissible to
use only a part of the Strength (or none of the Strength) that has been given
to an Action. For example: an Action that has been given a Strength of 3 could
be performed twice, or once, or not at all, rather than three times. It is
also permissible to take only some (or none) of the bene- fits gained from an
Action, rather than all of them. Boats’ management


關於部分行動:第一版與第二版的印刷在這部分有稍微變更

卡片行動被啟動多次時 (上限可看說明書 是三次)

可以部分執行 亦即 雖然啟動三次但是可以執行 0~3 次


When am I allowed to reorganize the resources on my boats?
At any time during the game (when I buy a new boat or when I pay resources
for an action for instance), I am allowed to reorganize the resource hexagons
on my boats, in order to make them occupy the less penalizing boats. On the
other hand, I am not allowed to toss resources overboard except of specific
cases (see question below).

Can I “toss my resources overboard”?
No, I am not allowed to get rid of my resources except if, when collecting
resources, all my boats, included those I have bought during the game, are
full. In this case, I can discard them (put the resources back in the stock)
in order to make room to the new resources I have just collected. The number
of old resources I discard in this case equals the number of new resources I
collect, so that, at the end of the Collecting action, all my boats are still
full.

關於資源:

1.在遊戲的任何時間點 可以重新排放資源的位置

這與紮營中計算的 Time標記有關

2.在平時不能主動丟棄船上已有的資源 除非因採集資源後

發生資源放不下的情況 此時可以選擇丟棄某些資源

但丟完後 船的空間應該仍是全滿狀態



No two Scouts can occupy the same space. When do I have to take into account
the opponents’ scouts?
During my scout’s move, I do not take into account the opponents’ scouts (I
go through the spots where they are as if they were empty), except if there
is a scout on the final movement spot. If the final space is occupied, then
my scout moves forward (or backward, in Camp phase) one additional space
(whatever its type is). If the next space is also occupied, I have to move my
scout one space more and so on.
Are the spaces beyond Fort Clatsop river space?
Yes, these spots are river spaces.


關於斥候位置:兩個斥候永遠不會佔據同一個地點

在移動完斥候兵之後 如果您走的最後一個已有斥候 不管該格的地形是什麼

會往前移到一個沒人的位置 若因為紮營行動後退 則會往後退到一個沒有斥候的位置

另外 Fort Clatstop (遊戲call game 目標地點) 之後的格子都視為一般河流



Indian Village Actions
When performing the Farewell action, can I discard only a part of the 5 cards
of the Journal of Encounters (for instance only 2 cards)?
No, you can’t. Discarding the 5 Character cards of the Journal of Encounters
is automatic during the Farewell action, in contrast to the cards from your
hand you can discard by 1, 2, 3 or even none.
When I copy the action of an already played Character card thanks to
Shamanism, can I use the Strength given to this card?
No, I can only perform the action I copy once, whatever the Strength given to
it is.
Can several players add Indians into an open circle in the village (Horse
Trade and Canoe Manufacturing) or is only the first player to do so who is
allowed to place between 1 and 3 Indians in those spots?
There is no limit to how many Indians can be in those spaces. On your turn
you may place up to three Indians at a time in one of these spaces instead of
the normal one.
When performing the Horse trade action, can a Horse or a Canoe be used to pay
for a Horse?
Yes, I can pay 1 Horse, 1 Food and 1 Canoe to get a Horse for instance.
When performing the Expedition Upgrade action, if the two circles are empty,
may I perform the action by placing 2 Indians during the same turn, one on
each circle, and in this way taking two tiles by paying 6 wood)?
No, I can place only one Indian per turn on the empty circle. Those two spots
can be seen as two different actions with the same effect.

關於印地安人聚落:

1.關於歡送格:歡送格子的動作是棄掉目前在檯面上可能加入旅程的新夥伴

然後再從手牌棄掉 0-3張 也就是檯面上可選的五個新夥伴必須全部棄掉

不可以只踢部分的新夥伴

2.關於薩滿格:薩滿的能力為複製檯面上的角色能力一次

無視於當初卡牌是多少力量啟動 依然只能發動一次效果


3.其他圈圈:一次使用一個圈圈

若為半圈的格子 可以容納很多人 但一次最多可放三個印地安人執行三次

(FAQ以物資換馬的行動格為例)

另外關於擴充板塊的格子 該格有兩個小圈

就算兩個完整小圈圈都是空的 但因為一次只能使用一格

所以依然只能買一個擴充板塊


The Character Actions with permanent effect (with infinite icon)
Do I have to give a Strength to the permanent effect Character card (by
playing another card and/or Indian meeples with it)?
Yes, EVERY Character card must activated thanks to a Strentgh given by
Indians and/or another card. You are not allowed to play a card without
activating it.
Do the Character cards with permanent effect come back into my hand when I
set up my Camp, as the other cards do?
Yes, all my cards come back into my hand during the Encampment phase. At the
end of this phase, my playing area is totally empty.
Can the Character cards with permanent effect be copied thanks to the
Chamanism action or The Partisan (Character #35)?
No, since their effect does not apply immediately, they cannot be copied.

關於角色行動:

1.有標註無窮大的卡牌:基本上是被動效果 但啟動時按照一般卡牌

該牌必須被啟動後才有效過 亦即 紮營時會被回收到手上 想用它得再次啟動


有標註無窮大的卡牌效果因為並非立即性的 所以無法被薩滿複製


Specific characters’ actions
The Interpreter: when activating the interpreter, am I allowed not to take
all the indians that are on the game board? What happen with the indians I do
not want to take?
I can choose not to take all the indians, but only some of them or even none.
In this case, the remaining indians stay in the pow-wow area, on the game
board. They are available for the following player who wants to play his
Interpreter.

關於收集印地安人的卡牌:可以選擇不要拿走所有的印地安人

剩餘的印地安人會留在印地安聚落的 Pow-wow 圈圈上



#14 Cuscalar (Pay 1 Horse and take the card of your choice from the journal
of encounters) when activating it several times, do I have to refill the
journal between each activation?
No, I do not refill the journal between each character purchase, I refill
only at the end of the action.

14號牌:使用馬雇用一個人

啟動多次時 多次都買完才會補牌


#16 François-Antoine Laroque If this card is in my playing area and my scout
is on a Moutain spot, on the last but one spot of Mountains area for
instance, if the last spot in Mountain is occupied by an opponent’s scout,
do I have to consider that my next move is in mountains or on the river?
You have to consider your next move to be on the river. Play as if the spot
on which the opponents’ scouts are simply do not exist.


16號牌:跳過其他人的牌

如果跳躍的最後一格 跳躍後是其他地形 會視為移動沒有發生 而無法進行跳躍



# 36 Nicolas Jarrot (Permanent: add 2 boxes to move your scout on the river)
Its power is applied there if I use the shaman to activate a character for me
to move on the river?
Yes.


36號牌: 如果使用薩滿複製別人的移動卡 此時36號牌在該玩家的區域已經啟動

則其效果:多兩格河流移動 依然會發動


#48 Coboway (in the first version @2013)
There is a mistake in the rules booklet (page 16). You must read “Pay 1
Equipment, 1 Food, 1 Fur and 1 Wood and move your scout 4 spaces forward in
the Mountains.”


48號牌:第一版時的說明書印刷錯誤

更正為:使用一毛皮一食物一木頭一裝備前進四格山



#54 Cut Nose (Permanent effect: add 2 spaces to one movement in the
mountains) Does his power apply when I use the Shamanism action to activate a
character who allows my scout to move in the mountains?
Yes, it does apply.


54號牌:使用薩滿複製其他人的移動卡時 若該卡在該玩家的區域已啟動

其效果仍然會發動 亦即多走一格山 (FAQ錯誤:該牌效果為多走一山 並非多走兩山)



Solo variant
How many indians do I need in a solo game?
I have to use 6 indians (3 + 3 per player). At the beginning of the gamen one
indian is placed on my expedition board, one indian is placed on the Newcomer
area and the last four indians form the stock.
Where do I have to place Alexander McKenzie figure (one of the scout figure)
at the beginning of the game?
I place Alexander McKenzie on the route, on the space of my choice upriver
from Saint Louis. The farthest from Saint Louis the start space of McKenzie
is, the more difficult the game is.
How is Alexander McKenzie figure played?
At the end of each turn, I must move his figure one space forward on the
route. If this space is occupied by my scout, Alexander MacKenzie moves one
space more.
Moreover, this figure is considered as a scout in the multi-players game: I
can “jump” the spot where he his if it is the final space of my movement.


單人部分:

1.單人遊戲使用六個印第安人

2.可把 Alexander McKenzie 往前移增加單人遊戲難度

3.每回合 Alexander McKenzie 往前移動一格 若該格被玩家斥候佔據 則會多走一格

另外 此效果也對玩家適用 也就是反過來某格被 Alexander McKenzie 佔據

玩家最後一步與他重疊時 也可以多走一格


--
Tags: 桌遊

All Comments

玻璃之路的建築物發動時機

Odelette avatar
By Odelette
at 2014-04-26T13:39
想請問一下 玻璃之路中有一類轉換型建築 假設我打出一張專家卡 可以執行卡上兩種行動 我可以在兩次行動間發動建築物的能力做轉換再繼續做另外一個行動嗎? 因為有時候資源爆掉。想先把它轉換掉再拿取一次資源。謝謝 - ...

ios農家樂家庭版

Mia avatar
By Mia
at 2014-04-26T12:32
先聲明 以下立論是以職業版為基礎 前篇回應中有人提到打單人遊戲沒幫助 本人在此作反駁 1.單人對熟析流程相當有幫助 即使你單人第五回合生人 你的分數還是不見得會上60的 (PS:第五回合開生人對單人遊戲其實不是好事) 2.單人可以訓練各種提高天花板的技巧 單人遊戲分數目標必須至少60 ...

04/27(日) 台中合作團 in 東海玩具牧場

Leila avatar
By Leila
at 2014-04-26T11:51
各位有在打桌遊的台中朋友大家好,我們是台中合作桌遊團,我們固定於藍棧咖啡開團。 我們想結交台中喜歡打桌遊的朋友們,一起創造良好的桌遊環境及推廣桌遊的樂趣。 目前社團有若干歡樂趴踢GAME、大量的策略遊戲及眾多的農家樂玩 但希望能認識其它各種不同類型的玩家,如:RPG玩家、TRPG玩家、趴踢GAME玩家 ...

Tzolk'in 平衡調整

Hardy avatar
By Hardy
at 2014-04-26T10:33
最近因為社團新買了一盒Tzolkand#39;in,讓我重新思考了Tzolkand#39;in的平衡性問題。 Tzolkand#39;in這個遊戲,一直以來被詬病的,就是起始玩家的最佳解過於強勢。 這個問題在兩人遊戲時特別的嚴重。 到底要怎麼讓後手也有得玩,我想了幾個其他的可行方案。 一、先後手各 ...

4/27(日) 台北東門 約玩桌遊

Lydia avatar
By Lydia
at 2014-04-26T09:18
時間: 4/27(日)下午13:30起 andlt;預計玩到晚上andgt; 地點: 台北市大安區自宅 andlt;近東門捷運站andgt; 人數: 4人 (目前 滿) andlt;詳細地址,等報名確定後,再告知andgt; 規畫遊戲: 1.London 倫敦 andlt;2-4人,90 min~andg ...